Wonderful library books

Hi everyone!

I’m going to tell you a little about me and reading.

My favourite genres are family and friendship and humour. I like family and friendship because I like reading about friends, and the problems they solve to have a stronger relationship with each other. I like humour because it’s alway good to get a laugh out every once in a while. I like reading humour for pleasure too!

If you like family and friendship I would recommend Pax. I read Pax for book chat. Pax is a wonderful story about a boy (Peter) trying to find his fox (Pax). It’s very sad but you will just shed a tear! If you like humour I would recommend Diary of a Wimpy Kid. It’s so funny and there’s a whole series!

In book chat I’m reading The Boy, the Bird and the Coffin Maker. The genre is family and friendship and I have already finished the book. The Coffin Maker’s name is Alberto, who lives in a town called Allora. Alberto is hiding the boy (Tito) from Tito’s dad. This is a great story. Matilda Woods (the author) has other great books such a the Girl, the Cat and the Navigator.

What’s your favourite genre and have you read any books I have talked about?
Comment below!

That’s all for now, Sarah!

 

5 Comments on Wonderful library books

  1. Mia
    March 18, 2020 at 5:32 pm (4 years ago)

    Hi,
    My name is Mia. I really liked reading your blog. One connection I have with you is I also like to play sports. One question I have is what’s it like living in Australia?
    Here is a link to my blog:http://edublogs.mjds.org/mcrawford20/

    Sincerely,
    Mia

    Reply
    • sarahko
      March 20, 2020 at 1:15 am (4 years ago)

      Hi Mia,
      Thanks for commenting!
      I like to play soccer. What sport do you like to play?
      Living in Australia:
      In summer it gets really hot
      In winter it’s cold but it doesn’t snow
      I like Vegemite with butter on toast.
      My favourite lollies are gummy bears
      I hope you have a wonderful week
      Sarah!

      Reply
  2. Rebecca
    March 18, 2020 at 6:06 pm (4 years ago)

    Hi, my name is Rebecca that book looks really good. Do you like the book Harry Potter by J.K Rowling? Have a nice day.

    Reply
    • sarahko
      March 20, 2020 at 1:11 am (4 years ago)

      Hi Rebecca,
      Thank you for commenting.
      I like the Harry Potter movies but I haven’t read the book
      Have a wonderful week!
      Sarah

      Reply
  3. Miss Davidson
    March 23, 2020 at 8:54 pm (4 years ago)

    Hi Sarah,

    Great post! I also love Matilda Woods’ books; they are sweet, quirky and beautifully written.

    My favourite genres are historical fiction and world cultures because I love learning about different cultures and different time periods from history.

    Keep up the great blogging!

    Miss Davidson.

    Reply

Leave a Reply